The Weekend Without Internet

I’ve never been so happy to walk into the office this morning and turn on my computer, check my work email, look at my bank statement, FB, reddit, weather… and all those other things that make the internet fun and necessary.

Like many young people who are underpaid and overworked, sometimes I encounter cash flow problems which lead to said predicament.

So, what did I do with myself?

I did necessary interneting at Panera with a cup of coffee.

And I made calls on S.O.’s phone while he was here.

But mostly, we watched movies and played Halo. We took a stroll at one of our local parks and read books at an adjacent coffee place.

at-lake-ella

I would say it’s relaxing, but having to worry about how much money you have in the bank, and what bill is due when is kind of stressful.

However, trying to focus on work is another thing altogether. This week is going to suck. It’s going to drag on forever.

The Christmas-itis is strong.

I still haven’t figured out Christmas.

Since I’m going to see family (lord help me) for New Years, honestly, I’m content to stay home.

I might take a trip up to S.O.’s place an hour and a half away and deal with his family… which thinking about it might actually be more endurable than my own.

But, this year, I’m strangely okay with spending the holidays by myself, with my cats, and my xbox.

I DID decorate….

15156839_10101947282407703_930427409412788783_o15168797_10101949189136603_8718691366014689198_o

Also, it’s rainy and cold. I don’t want to adult today.

Winter in Florida. Ha.

I was also planning on writing something insightful about how internet is affecting culture… blah blah woof woof…

Not happening today.

Leave a Reply

