The Fat Kid Problems

maxresdefault

Hokay!

Foreword about this post — I, in no way, am fat shaming or glorifying being fat. It’s a simple statement of facts and my own personal opinion. I’m not a fan of SJWing, especially for physically or mentally unhealthy things, and no matter which way you serve it, being fat is detrimental to your health. Period.

All this coming from a person who is overweight and not in the best of health.

I’ve talked about my thyroid issue before, which makes it difficult to lose weight. Combine with unhealthy foods being the cheapest and a sedentary work life. Fat.

Honestly, what bothers me most is that I don’t drink soda, I don’t own any sugar (except to make sugar scrub). I sweeten things with honey or leave it plain. I don’t put sugar in my coffee; I usually drink it with straight milk or cream. I walk roughly an hour every day depending on weather and do yoga. I eat quinoa and lean meats. I love veggies. I’m conscious about what I eat.

I don’t want to hear that I’m not trying.

I still have problems with fatigue and energy from my thyroid. I go in for labs next month to check levels and hopefully will have my levothyroxine dose upped.

And as for health problems — your bones and joints hate you. I sit 40+ hours a week with work and I have the worst sciatica. I look for reason to get up and walk — the fax machine is a great excuse. I have random aches and pains. I’ve had to go to physical therapy for my back and hips. I do feel fortunate that I don’t have diabetes. But, before I started thyroid meds, my cholesterol was abysmal.

But I digress…

I got a gift card to Kohls. And I love most of their clothes.

Until I realized, where in most places I can wear an XL, the XL’s there are smaller than normal. So, I took my happy, fat ass to the plus size section and was aghast with how hideous all their plus sized clothes were. They were all oversized, shapeless, tacky graphic tees. All the dress shirts were shapeless and unflattering.

It was just gross.

I was tempted to find their maternity section, but at that point I was just disgruntled.

I walked around Kohls for an hour trying to find something to buy with my $50 gift card and came out with two Yankee candles… after being in there for a whole HOUR.

I found lots of clothes that were my style and I would have walked out of there in a heart beat if they were my size. Some of the Lauren Conrad and Vera Wang dresses were absolutely gorgeous, especially the Disney inspired ones.

Nope.

Not one of them in my size.

I like dark blues, blacks, lace, pearls, creams, deep purples and burgundies… none of that was there in the plus sized section.

It was bad.

Maybe I can find something online…

But altogether it was a disappointing experience.

 

Leave a Reply

