The Resoluton

I don’t make New Years resolutions. I know I will never keep them.

But this year, I’m going to make an exception.

This year I will be a good person and do right by others without sacrificing my myself, my values, and my morals. I will value and appreciate the people I have in my life, especially after “the culling” involved with the person I discussed in The Psychological Abuser. 

This year, I will NOT suffer toxic people.

After “The Culling” someone actually told me that I need to make more friends. The thought seemed exhausting, ridiculous, and daunting. Why have all these little incidental people in my life and have to invest in these relationships? All these new ‘friends’ are unknown quantities. I cannot emotionally or mentally invest in unknown quantities right now. And for me, friendship, it is a quality versus quantity issue.

So, this year I will appreciate the good, kind, loving, wonderful people who are in my life and invest in those relationships.I have good people in my life right now.

I will be patient. I will be understanding. I will not be hasty. I will be kind. I will be just. And I will be loving.

And, I’m going to be okay.

Once I get over this nasty viral sinus crud.

Felt a lot better after meds and sort of rest. Hydrocodone makes me strangely hyper. Seriously — back in March, when I got my wisdom teeth out, the hydrocodone my oral surgeon gave me for pain made me so hyper I cleaned my whole house top to bottom the next day, when I was supposed to be resting. S.O. was flabbergasted.Instead of resting as much as I should have today, I cleaned the whole damn house again… while not coughing my brains out like I have been for the past few days.

My cabin fever is strong.

Besty is sick too and we didnt want to hang out tonight for fear of swapping germs and creating a super duper sinus crud.

Not the first New Years I’ve spent alone.

And, I’m okay with that.

Sorry for being rambly — on lots of meds.

But, a very Happy New Years to all of you. Thank you for reading my ramblings and being supportive of this thing I’m doing. I hope this next year is amazing!

Love,

Carolanne

Leave a Reply

