The Monday Madness

I had a really witty and insightful post planned about the biological clock and seeing as how for work I deal with newborns and have to talk about them all day…

But Monday hit me kind of hard.

There was frost on my car this morning.

I live in Florida.

There isn’t supposed to be frost in Florida.

15965035_10102033775195463_6192586927471426948_n

I had to wait for my car to defrost.

So, I was 10 minutes late to work. And I hate being late. I’d rather be an hour early than a minute late.

Also the cold screwed up one of my tire pressure sensors. Cue mini panic attack when my dash lit up with all these warning lights. I walked outside three times to make sure my tires were still inflated.

The last thing I need is a car problem.

Then getting to work and being bombarded with thing after thing. Training two new people and trying to get them set up in all the systems.

I didn’t get my morning walk break.

I went out on my lunch and walked, but it was still pretty cold.

When I went to crank my car, the warning light was still on. But when I was leaving my lunch destination with sandwich in hand, the warning lights went off.

Damn cold.

Maybe I will be insightful and witty tomorrow.

Right now I need more caffeine.

5 thoughts on “The Monday Madness

    • Awww thanks! I saw your blog was about dealing with panic attacks and I find it really interesting to read about how other people deal with panic and anxiety issues — been having panic and anxiety issues for as long as I can remember, and was diagnosed in 2013 with general anxiety disorder. And it seems like kind of a taboo to talk about mental illness, especially with people who are functional and/or expected to be functional. Most people expect people with mental illness to be institutionalized in a hospital or in prison (which is, unfortunately, where a lot of mentally ill people end up). I’ve found a really supportive community here with wordpress. Thanks for the comment. Have a great night!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re so right about all of that. It’s sad to me that here, in 2017, it still is a bit taboo to talk openly about mental health conditions. It’s getting better, but still a long way to go. I had panic attacks for 20 years before I told anyone, I was able to hide my symptoms. I knew it wasn’t ‘normal.’ I was embarrassed. Finally, when it got to where I couldn’t handle it anymore, I went to the doctor and found out I could be treated. An anti depressant helped me immensely. When one of my daughters was about 10, she started to have panic attacks. I knew right away what it was, and we were able to get her help. We both are panic free, rarely ever have panic attacks anymore. But it was a tough journey. That’s why I talk about it, I’m a mental health advocate because I want people to know they’re not alone and there is help available. I’ve also found really supportive and helpful bloggers. Again, nice to connect with you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

