The Floor Sleep and Morning Routines

3c558c05d8ca81dc1a678dd317d80c09

My sciatica has been acting up again — yeah, I’m falling apart. Also my rosacea is trying to flare up around my nostrils. Fun times.

When I got home, I was in agony. I got on the floor and did some stretches, realized how comfortable I was, grabbed my pillow and blanket and laid down on the floor and watched a movie. Well, fell asleep during the beginning of the movie and woke up on the floor around 2 in the morning. I slept on the floor from about 7pm to 2am.

And my back didn’t hurt. But I was stiff everywhere else.

And went to the bed, woke back up at 5 and have been up ever since.

I even put on make up this morning! Well mostly.

I did my coconut oil scrub last night because my skin is being weird and it seems to help.

Ingredients:

  • 2 heaping tablespoons of coconut oil
  • a table spoon of honey
  • enough sugar to give it the consistency of cookie dough (if that makes sense

And just go to town. I like it on my face, arms, back (especially since it’s been so dry), and legs before I shave so they are nice and smooth.

I’ve been using Physician’s Formula products for as long as I have worn make up. I really like their pressed face powders, but their loose powder is way too messy. I’ve been using their BB cream, but I’m not a huge fan of it. But I want to use it up.

So far, my favorite foundation is Ulta’s Double Duty foundation. But it’s a little pricey and I usually get it on sale.

2239550

I have a thing about spending too much on a product and it not working or making my rosacea flare up. That’s why I can’t bring myself to splurge on high end products. Also, it might start a thing where I’m addicted to high end makeup and my bank account can’t handle that.

I do have an addiction to lip products. Bad.

I’m in love with Revlon’s Color Burst Matte Balm. I own four colors. I’m in love with matte lipsticks. Especially these! I think I own about 27 different lipsticks/glosses/creams/sticks/things. Not counting all my chap sticks. I used to think lipstick looked bad on me, or it was too bold, but I love it. Deep reds, bright pinks.

309975726558

This brow gel (which isn’t online or I’d link it)  was in one of their goodie bags and I’m addicted. When I was told by my doctor that thyroid meds would make me lose my hair, I was like “cool, I got too much thick unmanageable curly hair on my head”. Nope. Lost the last third of my eyebrows. And I’ve always had thick eyebrows I had to tweeze into oblivion, because that was the style. And now thick eyebrows are back in, mine are disappearing. It’s damn disappointing.

I’ve been using Ulta mascara that comes in their freebie bags when you buy $20. I think I have two or three now and I just alternate. I haven’t had to buy mascara in ages.

I just started using blushes. I always felt I was already pretty red to begin with, but I like the peachier tones ones more than the pink/red tones.

But usually when I just kind of roll out of bed, I moisturize, maybe a little primer if my skin is being weird, some powder, brow fill, mascara and I’m out the door.

 

2 thoughts on “The Floor Sleep and Morning Routines

Leave a Reply

