The Rules for Life, According to Me

take-care-of-yourself-life-sayings-pictures

 

I woke up with a plan… mostly because I couldn’t get my brain to shut up. I dozed off on the sofa and decided to go to bed, where I tossed and turned for two hours. Then I went back to the couch and promptly fell asleep.

While tossing and turning for those two hours, I made my list of rules to live by:

  1. Treat people kindly, and with respect, always. Even if you hate them.
  2. Take shit from no one. You are a person, a human, and you deserve kindness and respect.
  3. If your pet doesn’t like someone, you probably don’t need them in your life. My Harley Cat is the ultimate judge of character.
  4. Always put your own health first when it comes to work. And if you have children and/or a spouse, put their health before your work also.
  5. Unless you are allergic, rescue an animal and lavish them with love and kindness. Pets are wonderful in relieving stress, keeping your seat and your heart warm, and unconditional love.
  6. Always take the moral high ground.
  7. Don’t trust people. No one. It even says it in the bible. You can love, you can be kind, you can be respectful… but don’t trust anyone.
  8. Only you have your best interests in mind. Remember that.
  9. The scientific method is your friend. Use it always before making a decision
  10. Never apologize for something you didn’t do wrong; and if you did do something wrong, apologize and try to fix it.

And that’s all I got today.

I lost three more pounds. So, that makes 11 lbs total that I’ve lost. But I also weighed myself at night instead of in the morning, so it may be more.

I woke up, determined,  today was going to be a good day.

And so far, it’s spectacular!

sig

Leave a Reply

