The Terrible, Time Wasting, Unequivocally Frustrating, FML, God Awful, Blight on Humanity that is Tuesday

f8c3d7deb1b3013cba096bb21e31313e

In traditional horrible Tuesday form, I just spent an hour and a half working out and fixing a mistake that if had been done correctly the first time would have saved approximately 20 pieces of paper, our data entry person’s time (approx 30 minutes), one hour of time from the original person who fucked up not realizing they fucked up, the worrying of four or five people outside of our organization, and extra paperwork for two other outside organizations.

And all it was one singular mouse click.

When I reported it to management, their response — “Well, it’s fixed now.”

Son of a bitch.

I just kind of want to beat my head on the desk.

This is why I’m all for quality assurance checks on everyone. We all make mistakes. We’re human. I’d rather know my mistakes and fix them then have to cost someone else time and energy fixing my mistake.

I don’t feel particular witty or insightful today, guys. Just tired and blah.

Sorry.

I hate Tuesday.

sig

5 thoughts on “The Terrible, Time Wasting, Unequivocally Frustrating, FML, God Awful, Blight on Humanity that is Tuesday

Leave a Reply

