The Tough Decision of Being at Comfortable at Home, in Moderate Pain, and Not Getting Paid

download

… or being at work in severe pain, uncomfortable, and getting paid.

The things we do to make rent happen.

Especially when we don’t get paid leave.

Do I really want to lose out on $90-ish?

Pros for going home:

  • Wear jammies
  • Near the fridge
  • Within 15′ of bathroom
  • Within 15′ of shower, if needed
  • Bed
  • Couch
  • Continue Buffy the Vampire Slayer binge
  • Sleep
  • Heating Pad
  • Harley and Vesper snuggles

Pros for staying at work:

  • Getting paid
    • Rent
    • Electricity
    • Gas
    • Car insurance
    • food
    • other fun stuff you can do with money
  • Internet that doesn’t come from my phone

Although, I can pull a 11-12 hour day tomorrow and make some of it up (our pay periods are funny and we’re near the end of this one).

Ok.

I’m going home.

sig

 

8 thoughts on “The Tough Decision of Being at Comfortable at Home, in Moderate Pain, and Not Getting Paid

  1. You hug two motorbikes? In bed? In the house? On the street? Honestly the pictures you conjure up with your writing make me question my own sanity sometimes I wont tell how often I question yours πŸ™‚

    Once with Buffy was enough for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m always questioning my own sanity… but rigorously, with logic, and the scientific method.

      And besides… girls are crazy. I havent met a female whose sanity I did not question, myself included.

      I also seriously question everyone else’s sanity… which is more difficult than questioning my own — I know I mostly operate on a logic based thought process (yay INTP) and rarely make decisions with knee jerk emotionalism. Cant say that for everyone else. Conversing in an emotional situation and getting words out right is a different thing (yay anxiety).

      For some reason I just had deja vu to a time I was drunk and writing….

      But I digress.

      We’re all mad here.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

