The Head Currently Banging on My Desk

download

“I will not write about my fuckhead coworkers.”

“I will not write about my fuckhead coworkers.”

“I will not write about my fuckhead coworkers.”

“I will not write about my fuckhead coworkers.”

Hokay!

How about some music.

I just discovered this song, and I’m madly in love with it.

Like on repeat on my phone, playing continuously in my car, and stuck in my head all day.

I feel like I’m kind of rediscovering Florence + the Machine — I’ve downloaded a couple of their albums, but tend to only listen to the songs I know/like and don’t listen to the rest.

Tends to happen a lot.

Then I discover this amazing song in my music collection that I’ve skipped over a million times.

Like, I downloaded Hozier’s album… the one with Take Me To Church, because I love that song and I’d skip the rest.

Holy moly.

There are some really awesome songs on that album:

Like, I’m in love…

sig

Love what you see? Keep the love going by supporting my writing throughΒ Patreon!

21 thoughts on “The Head Currently Banging on My Desk

  1. OI! don’t have all the fun by yourself, give me a go at banging your head on your desk, sounds like a fun game!

    There is a saying that says something similar to “if all the people around you are fuckheads it might not be them” or something like that but I’m too polite to say it now.

    However I’m not really surprised the people around you cause problems, look at the music you listen too!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t downloaded full albums of either bands, but before my computer got wiped (Long story short…I lost all my music I had on it) I had Take Me To Church by Hozier because I also love that song and had quite a bit of stuff by Florence + The Machine. I will have to check out the songs you posted by Hozier. Thank you for sharing, I LOVE new music ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

